Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 29th, 2006

Waiting and waiting some more

I wrote a great post on Friday, but right as I went to publish it, my computer freaked out and I lost it. Needless to say, I didn’t try to recreate it. I’m finally done with Clomid and am now just waiting for the eggies to mature. I’ll call the RE’s office on Friday to schedule my mid-cycle ultrasound which will probably be this Sunday. Then hopefully we’ll have the IUI a week from today. I’m so ready for that. For some reason the waiting to ovulate part of this cycle has just taken forever this time. Not sure why as usually it’s the two week wait that drives me nuts.

So I guess for this cycle, the whole thing will drive me nuts. It’s like when I was dating, I wanted to be done dating and just get married. Just fall in love already and get this show on the road. I’m ready for the good stuff. Granted the falling in love part was actually part of the good stuff, but all the angst and unknown that goes with that just made me a big ball of nerves. This is the same way. I keep waiting to just be pregnant already. Well really I keep waiting to just be a mom already, but I’m trying to embrace the whole pregnancy thing. And I’ll know I’ll enjoy it if I can get past all the nerves and worrying about losing another one.

I’m just impatient, that’s all there is to it. You’d think for someone who didn’t meet her husband until she was 29 would understand waiting. And I do understand it, I’m just tired of doing it. I thought since I had to wait forever to meet the love of my life, that perhaps the having kids part would not take so long. Silly me. I still feel in my heart that it will happen. I don’t want to lose that hope. So I’ll be impatient a bit longer and hopefully this will be the magic cycle for us.

Read Full Post »