Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 31st, 2006

Happy Halloween

This is one of my most favorite days of the year. DH and I won’t be dressing up nor will we be going anywhere. But I’ve got my candy ready and my decorations out. Now I just have to wait for that first DING-DONG sound of the doorbell. Ghouls, Superman, princesses, cowboys, witches, lions, cats and whatnot, they’ll all be here with their little faces painted, carrying their little pumpkins, some of them proudly saying, “Trick or Treat!” others clinging tightly to their parent’s side.

I’ve always been a sucker for all the little Trick-or-Treators and can’t wait to have some little ones of our own to dress up. I’ve always liked the little bug costumes, especially the ladybug. And that brings us back to the Chinese adoption thing – I’ve seen many references to ladybugs on other adoption blogs, but I have yet to see an explanation. I can guess it has something to do with the fact that ladybugs are supposed to be lucky. But I’m not sure. Anyone know?

The bug thing crossed over to the nursery bedding that I like. All of the girl stuff I wanted had bugs on it. Before DH and I went to look at nursery stuff, I mentioned wanting to find bug stuff if we had a girl adn DH just looked at me with a blank stare. Poor guy was thinking spiders and cockroaches. He was most relieved when I showed him the bedding with the ladybugs and dragonflys. So anyways if someone knows the ladybug connections, just post me a comment and let me know.

Have I mentioned how excited I am about the meeting this Saturday? I just can’t wait.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN. Enjoy your little monsters tonight!

Read Full Post »